As you might have seen on one of my previous posts, I recently upgraded the operating system of my iPhone to iOS 15. I wanted to explore whether there were any changes on Safari and when I opened Safari my initial reaction was “Wait, why is the address bar at the bottom? Can I change it back to the way it was originally?”.

Figure 1 : Address bar at the bottom in Safari

Apparently, I saw another person baffled by this on Twitter and thought of sharing a fix for this with you. The procedure is as follows:

  1. Tap on Settings and then on “Safari”.
  2. Scroll down to the “TABS” section.
  3. Tap on “Single Tab” as shown in Figure 2 below.
Figure 2 : Safari Settings

Once this setting is selected, you should be able to see the address bar at the top as it used to be. This is shown in Figure 3 below.

Figure 3 : Address bar at the top in Safari

Hope this helps.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.